Newsletter Sign Up

Employment Opportunities

Board of Directors

Speak Up Tampa Bay Board of Directors:

Karen Beard, Owner, Quality Innovative Strategic Solutions, LLC
Stacey Cahn, Founder/Executive Producer, Time In a Bottle Video Productions

Matthew Mullarkey, Ph.D., Director of the Business Administration Program-USF Muma College of Business
Tyler Martinolich, Film Commissioner of Hillsborough County
Alexis Muellner, Editor, Tampa Bay Business Journal
Barbara Steck, Retired IBMer

Former Board Members [and then-affiliations]:

Mark Amen, Academic Director, University of South Florida
Ken Anthony, Agent/Principal Ken Anthony Insurance, Inc.
Dinah Arnette, Community Producer and Author
Hank Ash, President, Petracom
Maggie Baxter, Director of Public Relations, Tampa Marine Institutes, Inc.
Nancy Cole, Professor Emerita, USF College of Visual and Performing Arts
Bryan Crino, Senior Vice President, Skyway Capitol
Elizabeth Coffman, Professor, University of Tampa
Nancy Cole, Professor Emerita, USF College of Visual and Performing Arts
Bryan Crino, Senior Vice President, Skyway Capitol
Nancy Cole, Professor Emerita, USF College of Visual and Performing Arts
Robert Dardenne, Ph.D., Associate Professor and Director/Chair, Department of Journalism & Media Studies, USF-St. Petersburg
Ben Eason, Publisher, The Networked Planet
Jack Evans, Professor, Hillsborough Community College
William Farrell, CEO, TechGroup21
Tina Fernandez, Senior US Market Development Manager-Newborn Care Division of Natus Medical
Liana Fox, Professor, Hillsborough Community College
Bill Greico, Professor, Hillsborough Community College
Carroll Hooks, Vice President, Progress Telecom
Katholeen Kampfe, Realtor; Arvida Realty Services
H. Roy Kaplan, Ph.D., Author and Associate Professor, Department of Africana Studies, USF-Tampa
Michael Lundy, Attorney, Older & Lundy LLC
Jay Mauk, Community Resource Deputy, Hillsborough County Sheriff's Office
James Moore, Ph.D., Professor, USF School of Architecture
Rita Moreau, Author and Adjunct Instructor, USF Department of Exercise Science and Physical Education
Caleb Morris, TechGroup21
Donovan Myrie, Professor, University of Tampa Communications Department
Mark Neumann, Ph.D., Professor University of South Florida
Candy Olson, Hillsborough County School Board Member
Bradford A. Patrick, Attorney in private practice
Eric Rubin, President, Arista Industries
Rochelle Reback, Attorney in Private Practice
Nils Sedwick, Campus Director, Art Institute of Tampa

Kimi Springsteen, Liaison for Asian Affairs, Hillsborough County Government
Don Tabone, President, Executive Management Associates
Joni Taddie-Pitcock, Author and Adjunct Instructor, USF School of Physical Education
Dwaine "DT" Terry, Operations Manager, 88.5 WMNF Radio

Louise Thompson, CEO, Thompson & Associates Marketing & Public Relations
Marsha Chalfant Weisse, Certified Public Accountant, Private Practice
Dave Williams II, President, Avalon Marketing Group


Board Meetings are held at the station at noon at the station every last Friday of February, April, June, August and October.  If you wish to attend, please call first to make sure the meeting has not been cancelled or rescheduled.